Welcome

 

Tara-header

Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter





For Email Marketing you can trust

____________________________________________________________

[print_thumbnail_slider]

____________________________________________________________

“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews

_____________________________________________

New and Exciting!

New Release — Brush with Catastrophe

Tara Lain’s paranormal romance about a young witch with crappy powers who can’t get a boyfriend who is called on to save the world with a paintbrush and a cat is now available everywhere. Lena Great at Rainbow Book Reviews says, “This book … presents us with an alternative hero. Sammy reminds us that everyone is special in their own way, and what might not seem like a big deal at the time, may be the biggest deal of all. I recommend this story to anyone with a romantic soul like mine, who believes that quiet strength is just as powerful as is overt strength. Thanks, Tara, for presenting us with such an inspiring story.”  Dreamspinner Amazon iBooks

 

____________________________________________________________________

Cover Reveal — BEACH BALLS!

The third book in Tara’s popular Balls to the Wall Series that takes place in Laguna Beach, CA, releases on May  8th and can be pre-ordered NOW. Link HERE. Tara says, This is an enemies-to-lovers book. I got to write a lot of underwater action, including an underwater love scene. You would have laughed as i sat at my computer, holding my breath, trying to decide just exactly how hot my guys could get  without benefit of oxygen! LOL”

 

 

____________________________________________________________________

Tara Lain’s GOLDEN DANCER Bestseller Worldwide! 99 Cents for Limited time

After  a special promotion by Pride Publishing, Tara Lain’s romantic suspense, Golden Dancer,  was propelled to #355 in the US Kindle store, #4 in gay romance in the US, #7 in gay romance in the UK, and #2 in Canada. The book is available for 99 cents for a limited time! Grab it! HERE

____________________________________

Pre-Order! Return of the Chauffeur’s Son

Tara Lain’s Fantastic New Champagne Cocktail of a Book is Coming! Order Now!

Luca McGrath may be returning to Napa Valley, California as a promising chef with dreams of starting his own restaurant and winery, but his heart still lives with bad-boy billionaire’s son, James Armstrong. Luca spent his childhood playing games with the golden boy of California society, so blinded by James he barely noticed the dark, quiet lure of his conservative older brother, Dylan Armstrong.

But now, Luca’s home and his own powers of attraction are enough to make James question his dedicated heterosexuality and his promised marriage to a wealthy and powerful businesswoman. The obvious attraction between Luca and James spurs Dylan into action—but he’s fighting a huge secret. While Luca dreamed of James, Dylan dreamed of Luca. When Luca gets caught in the struggle between the brothers and gets accused of culinary espionage he’s ready to chuck the fairy tale—unable to even imagine Dylan’s power to make his dreams come true.

 

Amazon

____________________________________________________________________________

Just Released! Cowboys Don’t Ride Unicorns. 

Tara’s second cowboy book is  here!

Buy it HERE.  iBooks  Amazon

Cowboy Danny Boone—a name he made up one drunken night and has regretted ever since—harbors a big past and yearns for a small future. A short, bright career as a champion bull rider almost ended in his death when his homophobic father discovered Danny was gay. Now Danny longs for a plot of land he can build a ranch house on and enough money to make up for some of the education he missed.

Danny also hides a preference for beautiful femmes who like to top—a combo rarer than a unicorn. Then onto the guest ranch where Danny works drives San Francisco decorator Laurie Belmont, a young man so gorgeous he makes horses gasp, and so ballsy he almost kills Danny’s attacker.

 Laurie’s trying to find his way out from under the thumb of a domineering mother, helpless father, and rich, privileged boyfriend. But no matter the attraction, their lives are worlds apart, and cowboys don’t ride unicorns.

For an excerpt and buy links– Click HERE!

_____________________________________________

Fire Balls is Released !

Tara is delighted to announce the re-release of  the most popular book in the Balls to the Wall series, FIRE BALLS! You can order this book now HERE or at Amazon for other links, click HERE.

A Balls to the Wall Romance

Renowned artist Rodney Mansfield stands five foot six, has pink hair, six earrings, a black belt in karate—and a desperate yearning for firefighter Hunter Fallon. But Rod, the Runtback of Notre Dame, knows he’ll never land the beautiful “straight gay” guy, so Rod musters his altruism and helps his more masculine friend Jerry attract Hunter. As if a broken heart wasn’t enough, Rod saves Hunter from a firehouse homophobe—humiliating Hunter in front of his dad!

Hunter lives a dream life—his father’s dream. While he’d like to teach literature in college, read poetry in the sun, and find a strong guy to top him, he fights fires for his dad. Hunter hates flamboyant guys like Rodney. So why can’t he resist him? Maybe it’s time to admit this is one flame he has no desire to put out.

____________________________________________________________

LordOfAThousandSteps400LORD OF A THOUSAND STEPS — Now in AUDIOBOOK!

 Available at Audible

The fourth book in Tara’s popular Love in Laguna Series, Lord of a Thousand AreBestsellerIcon100X100Steps, is now available in Audio.  This is Ian’s story — a May/August romance with cats and kids. It’s one of Tara’s faves.  What do you think of the new cover by the sensational Reese Dante?

AMAZON and ALL RESELLERS!

Click HERE for all Links

Also in Paperback

For an Excerpt and blurb, Click HERE

_________________________________________________________________________________

 Want to hear more from Tara Lain?13015194_996455217115459_7398456557851146911_n

Sign up for her newsletter, Read the Beautiful Boys of Romance, full of news, exclusive contests, and early previews. Click HERE to subscribe.

A Fan? Become a Part of the Beautiful Dream Team. Help promote Tara’s books and get special contests, prizes, first crack at ARCs, and more. Click HERE and ask to join the Team on Facebook.

 _______________________________

Comments are closed.