Welcome

 

Tara-header

Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter





For Email Marketing you can trust


____________________________________________________________


____________________________________________________________

“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews

_____________________________________________

A Gift from Tara Lain — 

Download Tara’s FREE Sampler and get a big bite of six of Tara’s books — the first books in her series! Click HERE!

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

New and Exciting

Valentine Day Gift! Re-Release of Hearts and Flour

Tara’s quirky, sexy little love story re-releases in time to have cupcakes for Valentines Day! Get it at Dreamspinner Press   Amazon and everywhere!

Can a raw food enthusiast find love with a guy who bakes cupcakes?

When Micah Truveen’s devoted health-food customers start showing up with white flour, Micah wants to chew nails! To make his misery worse, he finds his yoga teacher boyfriend in bed with another guy the day before Valentine’s Day. Micah decides to drown his misery at a friend’s anti-Valentine’s Day orgiastic hookup party—and meets the beautiful Queen, a gorgeous cross-dresser who’s got Southern sugah in his mouth and the right equipment under the dress. But when the hookup turns serious, Micah has to compromise to protect Queen’s secrets from his beloved grandmother. With everything against them, can two hearts rise above the flour?

______________________________________________________________

Released! Bleu Balls

Identical Twins. Unique Love Stories.

Bleu Balls, the story of the McMillan twins, Robin and Bobby, known as Double Trouble, is now available!  This is the first full-length novel in the Balls to the Wall series. Read an excerpt HERE.

Amazon

Kobo           B&N            iBooks

 

____________________________________________________________

Coming March 6th! Rome and Jules

Two great werewolf houses, both alike in dignity —

Rome Siracusa, youngest son of the alpha of the nouveau-riche Siracusa pack, wants to be a faithful son and pack member, but he’s got two big secrets. One, he’s blessed with enhanced hearing, vision, strength, and the ability to shift at will. Second, he’s gay, a fact he can’t admit to his deadly homophobic father.

Rome crashes a party at the mansion of his pack’s greatest enemy, the ancient, pure-blooded Havillands. Jules, the gay son of the drunkard alpha, is being married off to a rich entrepreneur. Smitten and moved by the beautiful male’s plight, Rome tries to find a way to save Jules—while digging himself deeper into pack politics and navigating his own arranged marriage. Secrets climb out of the caves as the werewolf gods speak through the mouths of their children, and the two great families clash, suffocating the hopes of star-crossed lovers.

Pre-order at Dreamspinner Press

_____________________________________________

Released!  Snow Balls

Is it always wrong to pretend to be Mr. Right?

One of Tara’s most popular books in the Balls to the Wall series, Snow Balls is re-released from Dreamspinner Press on December 6th.

J LaRousse looks like a quarterback but acts like a queen. He’s trying to be proud of who he is—until a robbery at the famous Laguna Winter Fantasy brings JJ face-to-face with tough cop Ryan Star. JJ hears Ryan likes manly men, so he drops his voice an octave, colors his pink hair, and tries to pass as a football fan.

Ryan Star may be tough, but he keeps his sexuality to himself at work. He learned in New York that being a gay cop can be deadly. His attraction to JJ threatens his secret, but he’s finding it hard to back away from a guy who’s so totally his type. Then, during a ski trip and a confrontation with JJ’s biggest nemesis, all the façades come crashing down. In the aftermath, can Ryan love JJ for who he really is? More importantly, can JJ?

Order now at Dreamspinner Press

Amazon

And all major retailers

________________________________________________________________________

 Beauty Inc, Coming in French Feb 27th

Les contes de Pennymaker, numéro hors série

La beauté se limite-t-elle à notre apparence extérieure ?

Le docteur Robert Belleterre, surnommé Belle, a trois grandes passions dans la vie : les plantes, sa meilleure amie, Judy, et son “bébé” : un projet de nouvelle crème pour le visage qu’il a mis au point afin d’aider au développement du petit commerce de cosmétiques de son père.

Malheureusement pour lui, son père est un alcoolique notoire, accro aux jeux, et après une fatidique partie de poker durant laquelle il a parié son propre fils, Belle se retrouve à la merci de Magnus Strong, le PDG de Beauty Inc., la plus grande société de cosmétiques des États-Unis. Magnus Strong est réputé pour son apparence effroyable et son visage couvert de cicatrices, plus proche de la bête que de l’homme.

Du jour au lendemain, Belle est arraché à sa propre vie, et enfermé dans le gigantesque appartement d’un certain monsieur Pennymaker, un endroit à la décoration ahurissante. Très vite, et malgré lui, Belle développe une attirance incontrôlable pour le charismatique Magnus Strong. Révolté par ses propres sentiments, il les refoule avec force, mais plus le temps passe, et plus la bonté et l’humilité de Magnus lui font oublier son terrible visage. Et lorsque la famille de Belle décide contre toute attente de venir mettre son nez dans cette affaire, le destin se retourne contre lui et menace de faire voler en éclats le bonheur fragile qu’il a cousu avec sa tendre bête…

Pre-order at Dreamspinner Press

_____________________________________________

Audiobook Release — Fool of Main Beach

The Unlikeliest of Lovers. The Sweetest of Loves.

The fifth book in Tara’s very popular Love in Laguna series, Fool of Main Beach, is now in audio. Read an excerpt HERE Many readers are calling it their favorite of the popular series so far!

Audible

 

 

____________________________________________________________

Super Popular in Audio!

Return of the Chauffeur’s Son

Buy it at Audible

 

 

___________________________________________________________________

Volley Balls in Italian. Now Released.

Un libro della serie Spalle al muro

Una doppia dose di maschio alfa potrebbe essere meglio di una.

Sebbene appena reduce da una relazione violenta con un bastardo, lo sguardo curioso di David Underwood cade su due giocatori sexy della squadra di pallavolo australiana, a Laguna Beach, mettendolo di nuovo nei guai. Eppure, quando quello schianto di Gareth Marshall prova il proprio interesse per lui facendo coming out con la squadra, David soccombe all’attrazione per il pallavolista. Peccato che il partner di Gareth, Edge, attraente quanto il primo, farà della vita dei due amanti un inferno.

Per Gareth, tutto il tempo passato a celare il proprio orientamento sessuale – e la propria attrazione – dal suo migliore amico, Edge, nonché da tutte le altre persone intorno a lui, non fa che acuire le ferite e aumentare la frustrazione. David è il primo uomo che riesce a competere con Edge per la sua passione. Ma anche Edge ha un segreto, e l’ex-ragazzo di David non demorderà finché non riavrà David alla sua mercé. Con tutti questi ostacoli, riuscirà mai un uomo gay di Laguna a trovare la felicità con un maschio alfa… o due?

HERE.

____________________________________________________________________________

  Want to hear more from Tara Lain?13015194_996455217115459_7398456557851146911_n

Sign up for her newsletter, Read the Beautiful Boys of Romance, full of news, exclusive contests, and early previews. Click HERE to subscribe.

A Fan? Become a Part of the Beautiful Dream Team. Help promote Tara’s books and get special contests, prizes, first crack at ARCs, and more. Click HERE and ask to join the Team on Facebook.

 _______________________________

Comments are closed.