Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter

For Email Marketing you can trust



“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews


New and Exciting!

deathdancer_9781786515179_800COVER REVEAL! DEATH DANCER by Tara Lain

Tara’s first ever murder mystery romance is coming from Pride Publishing.

Pre-order HERE.

A tattooed dancer and a by-the-book detective dance with death in the ego-fueled halls of ballet.

Bad boy of ballet Valentin ‘Val’ Aalto stands poised on the verge of huge success—except for one big obstacle. Influential lead dancer Harry Hardesty hates Val and cheats him out of the lead in Romeo and Juliet.

When Hardesty winds up dead, Val looks like a prime suspect—and gets thrown under the detailed and methodical inspection of the handsome NY detective with the stick up his butt, Andrew Preston. At first, Preston believes Hardesty may be the victim of the chilling Dancer Killer who’s struck three victims, but evidence stacks up against Val.

Still, Andrew can’t seem to keep his hands off his suspect and when the Dancer Killer starts stalking Val, Andrew is forced to choose between his dedication to a job he loves and his growing passion for his beautiful dancer. Together Val and Andrew discover that chaos can be beautiful, one should choose desserts wisely, and love can even trump death in the rehearsal halls of ballet.

To read an excerpt, Click HERE




Tara Lain’s wildly popular witch paranormal, SPELL CAT, re-releases on Halloween from Dreamspinner Press! See the Cover Reveal and pre-order on September 30th!

The new cover design is by Reese Dante. Isn’t it gorgeous?

To pre-order the eBook click HERE.

To pre-order the paperback click HERE

To Read an Excerpt!  HERE





The fourth book in Tara’s popular Love in Laguna Series, Lord of a Thousand AreBestsellerIcon100X100Steps,  releases August 31st, 20016. This is Ian’s story — a May/August romance with cats and kids. It’s one of Tara’s faves.  What do you think of the new cover by the sensational Reese Dante?


Click HERE for all Links

Also in Paperback

For an Excerpt and blurb, Click HERE


imagesTara Lain’s Next Cover Reveal Coming Nov 7th — Cowboys Don’t Come Out

The first book in Tara’s new Cowboys Don’t Series will take you on a very unique cowboy adventure and love story — to the exotic world of the paniolo, the Hawaiian cowboy. Check out when the mainland and the islands meet! The book releases December 7th.




 511iO2kQXKLTara Lain’s Knight of Ocean Avenue now available in German as RITTER DER EINSAMEN HERZEN

Book hits #46 in the Kindle Store on German Amazon

Buy it at Amazon




KnightofOceanAvenueFRLGTara Lain’s Bestselling KNIGHT OF OCEAN AVENUE now Available in French.

Ranked #22 in the French Kindle store!

Book 1 in the very popular Love in Laguna series is now in French and drops below 100 in the French Kindle store for over two weeks.

French Amazon

US Amazon


goldendancer_800_2Tara Lain’s Golden Dancer Re-Released as Book 1 in New Series!

Buy it at AMAZON   Pride Publishing   ARe   B&N and other retailers

One of the most popular and praised books of Tara’s early writing career, Golden Dancer, becomes book 1 in the new Dangerous Dancers Series. This MMM menage combines ballet and romantic suspense, a very sexy combination! To read an excerpt, click HERE.

Who knew ballet could be so dangerous?



PrinceOfThePlayhouse Prince of the Playhouse  in Audio!!

Now Available in Audiobook at Amazon and Audible

Book 4 in Tara’s most popular series, Love in Laguna is now available everywhere! For fans of the series, this is Ru’s story and he proves to be more of an enigma than we even guessed!

For BUY Links, to read an excerpt and learn more about the new book, Click HERE!



Want to hear more from Tara Lain?13015194_996455217115459_7398456557851146911_n

Sign up for her newsletter, Read the Beautiful Boys of Romance, full of news, exclusive contests, and early previews. Click HERE to subscribe.

A Fan? Become a Part of the Beautiful Dream Team. Help promote Tara’s books and get special contests, prizes, first crack at ARCs, and more. Click HERE and ask to join the Team on Facebook.


Comments are closed.