Welcome

 

Tara-header

Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter





For Email Marketing you can trust

____________________________________________________________

[print_thumbnail_slider]

____________________________________________________________

“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews

_____________________________________________

New and Exciting!

Tara Lain Books Win in LRC Best of 2016 Awards!

Two of Tara’s books — Death Dancer and Spell Cat — took First Place in their categories in the Love Romances Cafe Best of 2016 Awards. Cowboys Don’t Come Out was First Runner Up in Best Western/Cowboy and Tara was a Runner Up for Best Author of the Year. Thanks to LRC and all who voted!

 

 

 

_____________________________________

Tara Lain’s GOLDEN DANCER Bestseller Worldwide! 99 Cents for Limited time

After  a special promotion by Pride Publishing, Tara Lain’s romantic suspense, Golden Dancer,  was propelled to #355 in the US Kindle store, #4 in gay romance in the US, #7 in gay romance in the UK, and #2 in Canada. The book is available for 99 cents for a limited time! Grab it! HERE

____________________________________

Pre-Order! Return of the Chauffeur’s Son

Tara Lain’s Fantastic New Champagne Cocktail of a Book is Coming! Order Now!

Luca McGrath may be returning to Napa Valley, California as a promising chef with dreams of starting his own restaurant and winery, but his heart still lives with bad-boy billionaire’s son, James Armstrong. Luca spent his childhood playing games with the golden boy of California society, so blinded by James he barely noticed the dark, quiet lure of his conservative older brother, Dylan Armstrong.

But now, Luca’s home and his own powers of attraction are enough to make James question his dedicated heterosexuality and his promised marriage to a wealthy and powerful businesswoman. The obvious attraction between Luca and James spurs Dylan into action—but he’s fighting a huge secret. While Luca dreamed of James, Dylan dreamed of Luca. When Luca gets caught in the struggle between the brothers and gets accused of culinary espionage he’s ready to chuck the fairy tale—unable to even imagine Dylan’s power to make his dreams come true.

 

Amazon

____________________________________________________________________________

Just Released! Cowboys Don’t Ride Unicorns. 

Tara’s second cowboy book is  here!

Buy it HERE.  iBooks  Amazon

Cowboy Danny Boone—a name he made up one drunken night and has regretted ever since—harbors a big past and yearns for a small future. A short, bright career as a champion bull rider almost ended in his death when his homophobic father discovered Danny was gay. Now Danny longs for a plot of land he can build a ranch house on and enough money to make up for some of the education he missed.

Danny also hides a preference for beautiful femmes who like to top—a combo rarer than a unicorn. Then onto the guest ranch where Danny works drives San Francisco decorator Laurie Belmont, a young man so gorgeous he makes horses gasp, and so ballsy he almost kills Danny’s attacker.

 Laurie’s trying to find his way out from under the thumb of a domineering mother, helpless father, and rich, privileged boyfriend. But no matter the attraction, their lives are worlds apart, and cowboys don’t ride unicorns.

For an excerpt and buy links– Click HERE!

_________________________________________________________________

Cover Reveal and Pre-Order —  Brush with Catastrophe

The second book in Tara’s popular Aloysius Tales, the paranormal romances of witches in New York, re-releases from Dreamspinner Press on April 14th, 2017. You can pre-order HERE. For an excerpt, click HERE. 

____________________________________________________________

Fire Balls is Released !

Tara is delighted to announce the re-release of  the most popular book in the Balls to the Wall series, FIRE BALLS! You can order this book now HERE or at Amazon for other links, click HERE.

A Balls to the Wall Romance

Renowned artist Rodney Mansfield stands five foot six, has pink hair, six earrings, a black belt in karate—and a desperate yearning for firefighter Hunter Fallon. But Rod, the Runtback of Notre Dame, knows he’ll never land the beautiful “straight gay” guy, so Rod musters his altruism and helps his more masculine friend Jerry attract Hunter. As if a broken heart wasn’t enough, Rod saves Hunter from a firehouse homophobe—humiliating Hunter in front of his dad!

Hunter lives a dream life—his father’s dream. While he’d like to teach literature in college, read poetry in the sun, and find a strong guy to top him, he fights fires for his dad. Hunter hates flamboyant guys like Rodney. So why can’t he resist him? Maybe it’s time to admit this is one flame he has no desire to put out.

________________________________________________________________________

Volley Balls is RELEASED!

Tara Lain’s super popular novella released on January 11 — rewritten and expanded almost double in size!

Buy it NOW HERE

Amazon for other links, Click HERE

A Balls to the Wall Romance

A double dose of alpha male might be better than one.

Despite just getting out of an abusive relationship with an asshole alpha, David Underwood’s wandering glance lands on two hot members of the Australian volleyball team on Laguna Beach and gets him harassed again. Still, when the delicious Gareth Marshall proves his interest by coming out to his team, David succumbs to his attraction. But Gareth’s volleyball partner, Edge, who’s equally hot, makes the lovers’ lives miserable.

For Gareth, a lifetime of hiding his orientation—and his attraction—from his best friend, Edge, as well as everyone else around him, adds up to hurt and frustration. David’s the first man to ever compete with Edge for Gareth’s passion. But Edge has secrets of his own, and David’s ex-lover will never be happy without David under his fist. With everything stacked against him, can a gay Laguna man find happiness with an alpha male–or two?

A “pumped up” version of the Volley Balls story, twice as long as the original.

_______________________________________________________________________

cowboysdontcomeout400x600New Release!  Cowboys Don’t Come Out

The first book in Tara’s new Cowboys Don’t Series will take you on a very unique cowboy adventure and love story — to the exotic world of the paniolo, the Hawaiian cowboy. Check out when the mainland and the islands meet!  Click HERE for an excerpt and Buy Links!

Buy at Dreamspinner

Amazon

 

And more!!

Rand McIntyre settles for good enough. He loves his small California ranch, raising horses, and teaching riding to the kids he adores—but having kids of his own and someone to love means coming out, and that would jeopardize everything he’s built. Then, despite his terror of flying, he goes on a holiday to Hana, Hawaii with his parents and meets the dark and mysterious Kai Kealoha, a genuine Hawaiian cowboy. Rand takes to Kai’s kid brother and sister as much as he drools over Kai, but the guy sports more prickles than a horned toad, and more secrets than the exotic land he comes from.

Kai’s earned his privacy and lives to protect his “kids.” He ought to stay away from the big, handsome cowboy for everyone’s sake—but since the guy’s just a haole on a short vacation, how much damage can he do? When all of Kai’s worst fears and Rand’s darkest nightmares come true at once, there’s not much chance for two cowboys who can’t—or won’t—come out.

______________________________________________________________________________

spellcat400x600SPELL CAT Winner Best Paranormal Romance of 2016!

For an excerpt, Click Here

 

Buy at AMAZON   Dreamspinner     B&N  Also at Kobo, iBooks and other retailers!

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

deathdancer_9781786515179_800 DEATH DANCER by Tara Lain Winner Best Mystery/Suspense of 2016!

Now available at Amazon

Pride Publishing  HERE.

A tattooed dancer and a by-the-book detective dance with death in the ego-fueled halls of ballet.

 

To read an excerpt, Click HERE

____________________________________________________________

LordOfAThousandSteps400LORD OF A THOUSAND STEPS — Now in AUDIOBOOK!

 Available at Audible

The fourth book in Tara’s popular Love in Laguna Series, Lord of a Thousand AreBestsellerIcon100X100Steps, is now available in Audio.  This is Ian’s story — a May/August romance with cats and kids. It’s one of Tara’s faves.  What do you think of the new cover by the sensational Reese Dante?

AMAZON and ALL RESELLERS!

Click HERE for all Links

Also in Paperback

For an Excerpt and blurb, Click HERE

______________________________________________________________

 Beauty,Inc-400x600Tara Lain’s Popular BEAUTY, INC. now Available in Audiobook

Is beauty only skin deep?

Chemist Dr. Robert “Belle” Belleterre loves flowers, green trees, his best friend Judy, and “his baby”: the new face cream he developed to help put his father’s small cosmetics company on the map. Sadly he gets no help from his alcoholic, gambling-addicted father, who loses Belle in a poker game to Magnus Strong, the CEO of Beauty, Inc., the largest American cosmetics company – a man infamous for his scarred ugliness.

Belle finds himself uprooted from his home, living in a wildly crazy apartment in New York owned by Mr. Pennymaker, and completely unprepared for his mad attraction to the charismatic Strong. Feeling like a traitor, Belle fights his passion, only to see more and more of the goodness and humility hidden by Strong’s ugly face. But when Belle’s family starts manipulating his life again, the odds turn against happiness for beautiful Belle and his beloved beast.

_________________________________________________________________________________

 Want to hear more from Tara Lain?13015194_996455217115459_7398456557851146911_n

Sign up for her newsletter, Read the Beautiful Boys of Romance, full of news, exclusive contests, and early previews. Click HERE to subscribe.

A Fan? Become a Part of the Beautiful Dream Team. Help promote Tara’s books and get special contests, prizes, first crack at ARCs, and more. Click HERE and ask to join the Team on Facebook.

 _______________________________

Comments are closed.