Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter

For Email Marketing you can trust



“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews


New and Exciting!

563b29ba67501 (1) The WINNNNNNERS!


Knight of Ocean Avenue 400x600WintersWolfFS





TWO Tara Lain books  — Knight of Ocean Avenue and Winter’s Wolf — won their categories in The Romance Reviews Reader’s Choice Awards! Thank you all for voting! This two month contest involved hundreds of nominated books and many, many votes!




Canning 28-02Knight of Ocean Avenue 400x600


Three of Tara’s books are Honorable Mentions in the Rainbow Awards. Honorable Mentions are given when a book receives a high score from at least one judge. Winners will not be named until December, so this is a preliminary finalist round! Canning the Center and Knight of Ocean Avenue  and Winter’s Wolf all received Honorable Mentions! Keep your fingers crossed. 




 Tara Lain’s WOLF IN GUCCI LOAFERS places 3rd in Book Buyer’s Best Contest


Released!!  DRIVEN SNOW



Dreamspinner Press in ebook

 In Paperback

Also available at ARe, Kobo, and iTunes Click HERE for links.

The second book in Tara’s Pennymaker Tales, Driven Snow, released just in time for a good Thanksgiving read (for those in the US) and a happy weekend of fairy tale romance for readers everywhere on November 25th! A contemporary retelling of a popular fairy tale trope, Driven Snow conjures evil queens, magic mirrors, and a very handsome prince.

Young Snowden “Snow” Reynaldi is brilliant, beautiful, and alone. Though he’s shy, weird, and tolerated by the NorCal University students because he’s a renowned whiz at chess and helps put the school on the map, that doesn’t keep him from dreaming of the object of his desires, Riley Prince, championship quarterback.
 When Riley needs a physics’ tutor, Snow jumps at the chance, and their relationship heats up—but Riley has to come out of the jock closet to get anywhere. Meanwhile, Snow’s one true friend and mentor, Professor Kingsley, marries a woman who secretly wants the chess tournament glory and money for herself. Soon after, the professor collapses and Snow finds himself underwater—literally. In a car!
Seven frat brothers from Grimm College rescue Snow just in time for his life to get even worse, and Snow discovers the one relationship he always wanted slipping away. With evil looming at every turn, Snow must survive if only to prove he’s the fairest of them all and regain the trust of his handsome prince.




Now available  at Dreamspinner Press




Cover Design by Reese Dante

Fairy godmothers, glass slippers, mirrors and deadly apples delivered by evil queens! How do these fit into a modern world? Find out in Tara’s new series, The Pennymaker Tales. The first book in The Pennymaker Tales is a re-release of SINDERS AND ASH . While this book is a great favorite of some of Tara’s readers, many people haven’t read it yet. A contemporary romance, this book charms with a true fairy tale romance flair.


KnaveofBrokenHearts-400x600KNAVE OF BROKEN HEARTS Released August 3rd!

 Drops below 800 in the Kindle Store!

 Bestseller at Amazon and ARe AreBestsellerIcon100X100

Tara’s new Love in Laguna novel

You can Buy it and read an excerpt by clicking HERE.

How come the minute Jim decides to be responsible, he finds himself taking care of his kid brother, getting a proposal from a wealthy woman, making a deal with the devil, and winding up in the hospital—when all he really wants is the Knave of Broken Hearts?



Knight of Ocean Avenue 400x600KNIGHT OF OCEAN AVENUE, Now Available in Audiobook! At Amazon

For an Audio Sample, Click HERE. 

Bestseller at Amazon, ARe, and Dreamspinner Press AreBestsellerIcon100X100

Tara Lain is widely known for her popular books set in the California beach town, Laguna Beach. The first book in her new series, Knight of Ocean Avenu, tells the story of Billy Ballew, a 25 year old construction worker, who has never admitted or even realized he’s gay — until he comes face-to-face with Shaz, a flamboyant stylist who challenges all Billy’s long-held beliefs. Tara says of this book, “It’s one of my all time favorites and the longest novel i’ve written to date.” More details on the series in the Press Room



Canning 28-02CANNING THE CENTER Now Available in Audiobook

For an audio sample, click on the link above.

Tara’s second book in the popular Long Pass Chronicles, Canning the Center te;;s the story of a brand new NFL center, 6’7″ and nearly 300 pounds, whose plans to hide in the closet to his team are upended when he falls in love with a beautiful drag queen.


OutingTheQuarterbackLGOUTING THE QUARTERBACK —  Now Available in Audiobook Format

Now Available at Amazon

NOW AVAILABLE at All Romance eBooks  AreBestsellerIcon100X100

Dreamspinner ebook HERE.

Dreamspinner Print book HERE.

OUTING THE QUARTERBACK is on Goodreads. If you plan to read it, will you please mark it as To Read? Thank you! CLICK HERE.



Comments are closed.