Welcome

 

Tara-header

Hi everyone! 

I’m Tara Lain and I write The Beautiful Boys of Romance. I love all my characters, but especially my unique heroes. I write mostly MM romance with some MMF as well. I love the intensity, passion, lack of gender roles, diversity, and innate drama that accompany two men in love. Giving my guys their happy ever after is my favorite thing. I write serious themes with a light touch and readers often call my books “sweet” despite all the hot sex!  I believe in love and enjoy giving more of it to the world! Please say hi, ask questions, and make yourself at home!  : )

Invitation! Want to be in on special subscriber-only contests, get peeks at works before they even go to the editors, find out about events and drawings and hot new excerpts from great writers? Sign Up for my newsletter. My newsletter just won an All Star Award from 93x85Constant Contact — the newsletter people. I’m honored and delighted because it means my subscribers like the newsletter i send. They open it and interact! Thank you! Come join us!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon
Sign up for our Email Newsletter





For Email Marketing you can trust


____________________________________________________________


____________________________________________________________

“If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.”

Portia du Moncur — MM Good Book Reviews

_____________________________________________

A Gift from Tara Lain — 

Download Tara’s FREE Sampler and get a big bite of six of Tara’s books — the first books in her series! Click HERE!

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

New and Exciting

Tara Lain’s Fire Balls Now in Audiobook

Tara’s super-popular Fire Balls is now in Audio narrated by the amazing Nick J. Russo. See it HERE. 

A Balls to the Wall Romance

Renowned artist Rodney Mansfield stands 5-foot-6, has pink hair, six earrings, a black belt in karate – and a desperate yearning for firefighter Hunter Fallon. But Rod, the Runtback of Notre Dame, knows he’ll never land the beautiful “straight gay” guy, so Rod musters his altruism and helps his more masculine friend Jerry attract Hunter. As if a broken heart wasn’t enough, Rod saves Hunter from a firehouse homophobe – humiliating Hunter in front of his dad!

Hunter lives a dream life – his father’s dream. While he’d like to teach literature in college, read poetry in the sun, and find a strong guy to top him, he fights fires for his dad. Hunter hates flamboyant guys like Rodney. So why can’t he resist him? Maybe it’s time to admit this is one flame he has no desire to put out.

________________________________________________________________________

New Release  — Love You So Special

Can a man’s secret yearnings be revealed in a tank full of fish?

Book 3 in the Love You So series is Here! It’s already a Bestseller at Dreamspinner Press and Amazon!  Dreamspinner  Amazon  B&N  iBooks  Kobo

Artie Haynes knows he’s nothing special, with just-your-regular-brown hair, a solid plumber’s job, not much education, and a family that can barely get off the couch. But Artie has quirks—like his love of tropical fish, a landlord who’s a professor of existentialism, a passion for the amazing piano music he hears at a concert hall while he’s fixing the bathrooms—and the fact that he’s never come out as gay and probably never will. But when he’s hired to build a guesthouse for the pianist whose music enchanted him, Artie is swept up into an unimaginable world.

Francois Desmarais may be famous, rich, and revered as one of the world’s great classical composers and pianists, but he’s soothed and challenged by the inquisitive, stalwart, protective man in his back yard. When Francois’s terrible fear of crowds turns into a dangerous plot, Artie can stay in the closet or prove just how special he is.

__________________________________________________________________________

Released! Tara Lain’s first cozy mystery, The Case of the Sexy Shakespearean

Tara’s first mass market paperback release through IPG,  The Case of the Sexy Shakespearean will release in ebook on July 31st and will also be available in independent bookstores throughout the country.

Dr. Llewellyn Lewis leads a double life, as both an awkward but distinguished history professor and the more flamboyant Ramon Rondell, infamous writer of sensational historical theories. It’s Ramon who first sets eyes on a gorgeous young man dancing in a club, but Llewellyn who meets teaching assistant Blaise Arthur formally at an event held for wealthy socialite Anne de Vere, descendant of Edward de Vere, seventeenth Earl of Oxford-who some believe was the real Shakespeare. Anne wants Llewellyn to prove that claim, even though many have tried and failed. And she’s willing to offer a hefty donation to the university if he succeeds.

It also means a chance for Llewellyn to get to know Blaise much better.

Not everyone thinks Llewellyn should take the case-or the money. Between feuding siblings, rival patrons, jealous colleagues, and greedy administrators, almost anyone could be trying to thwart his work… and one of them is willing to kill to do it.

When Anne de Vere turns up dead, the police believe Blaise is the murderer. Only the shy, stuttering professor who has won his heart can prove otherwise…

Amazon Dreamspinner  Kobo   iBooks

Mass Market Paperback — Amazon B&N

________________________________________________________________________

Now in Audio — Love You So Madly! Available  Now.

Audible

Ben Shane has it all… and he’d like to give some of it back. While he loves his job heading a foundation that funds worthy causes around the world, his engagement to one of America’s wealthiest men leaves him feeling more like a trophy wife than a valued partner. The first warning that his relationship might not be designed to last is his irresistible lust for Dusty Kincaid, the golden-haired, bright-eyed handyman for his company.

Though Dusty is odd for a twenty-three-year-old—no liquor, no sugar, and he can’t even drive—the more Ben gets to know Dusty, the more he admires him. But is Ben going to give up a guy who drives a Ferrari for one who takes the bus? He must be mad. Dusty knows he and Ben can never work. After all, Ben’s perfect… and Dusty isn’t. But Ben might surprise everyone with proof that he’s only mad in love.

Dreamspinner

All links and excerpts HERE

_________________________________________________________________________

Coming October 31st! Trex or Treat

Add a little more happy to you Halloween with this sexy little romance, Trex or Treat. A shy professor, devoted to his son, and a handsome grad student who makes a life for his kid brother meet in a haunted house for a life-changing holiday that’s all about them. Pre-order NOW at Dreamspinner Press and everywhere.

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________

Hearts and Flour NOW in Audio!

 

With ratings approaching a perfect 5 stars, Hearts and Flour comes to life with Ry Forest reading. Listeners are loving it.

Can a raw food enthusiast find love with a guy who bakes cupcakes?

When Micah Truveen’s devoted health-food customers start showing up with white flour, Micah wants to chew nails! To make his misery worse, he finds his yoga teacher boyfriend in bed with another guy the day before Valentine’s Day. Micah decides to drown his misery at a friend’s anti-Valentine’s Day orgiastic hookup party—and meets the beautiful Queen, a gorgeous cross-dresser who’s got Southern sugah in his mouth and the right equipment under the dress. But when the hookup turns serious, Micah has to compromise to protect Queen’s secrets from his beloved grandmother. With everything against them, can two hearts rise above the flour?

 

Audible

_________________________________________________________________________

New Translations  — I Cowboy Non Cavalcano Unicorni in Italian and Volley-Ball in French

I Cowboy Non Cavalcano Unicorni at Dreasmpinner Press

Volley-Ball at Dreamspinner Press

 

I’m  delighted to have so many of my books available in translations. Two more are coming — a couple of very popular books — on October 2. Check them out.

__________________________________________________________________________

Volley Balls now in Audio with Nick J. Russo Narrating!

If you love audiobooks, you’ll want to grab this wonderful version of Tara’s super-popular Volley Balls, the first book in the Balls to the Wall series!

Audible

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Super Popular in Audio!

Return of the Chauffeur’s Son

Buy it at Audible

 

 

___________________________________________________________________

Volley Balls in Italian. Now Released.

Un libro della serie Spalle al muro

Una doppia dose di maschio alfa potrebbe essere meglio di una.

Sebbene appena reduce da una relazione violenta con un bastardo, lo sguardo curioso di David Underwood cade su due giocatori sexy della squadra di pallavolo australiana, a Laguna Beach, mettendolo di nuovo nei guai. Eppure, quando quello schianto di Gareth Marshall prova il proprio interesse per lui facendo coming out con la squadra, David soccombe all’attrazione per il pallavolista. Peccato che il partner di Gareth, Edge, attraente quanto il primo, farà della vita dei due amanti un inferno.

Per Gareth, tutto il tempo passato a celare il proprio orientamento sessuale – e la propria attrazione – dal suo migliore amico, Edge, nonché da tutte le altre persone intorno a lui, non fa che acuire le ferite e aumentare la frustrazione. David è il primo uomo che riesce a competere con Edge per la sua passione. Ma anche Edge ha un segreto, e l’ex-ragazzo di David non demorderà finché non riavrà David alla sua mercé. Con tutti questi ostacoli, riuscirà mai un uomo gay di Laguna a trovare la felicità con un maschio alfa… o due?

HERE.

____________________________________________________________________________

  Want to hear more from Tara Lain?13015194_996455217115459_7398456557851146911_n

Sign up for her newsletter, Read the Beautiful Boys of Romance, full of news, exclusive contests, and early previews. Click HERE to subscribe.

A Fan? Become a Part of the Beautiful Dream Team. Help promote Tara’s books and get special contests, prizes, first crack at ARCs, and more. Click HERE and ask to join the Team on Facebook.

 _______________________________

Comments are closed.